Roosevelt Jones Headshot 2021.tif
Rachel Briggs.png
Sharifa Constantine.png
Pradeep Raman 2019.png
Randall Howe headshot.tif

Mrs Sarah Durrant

Asst. Secretary


The Role of the Board of Directors

The Board is comprised of twelve {12} members elected at the Annual General Meeting to serve for a term of three [3] years. Its first meeting must be held within fourteen days {14} after the A.G.M, the President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer shall be elected at that first meeting.

The Board shall also appoint an Assistant Secretary, {see bylaw no 26: page 18}.

Some Duties of the Board are as follows:

  • Approve applications for new members

  • Determine the maximum amount which may be afforded to a member above the normal loan policy

  • To have charge of investments, other than loans to members and all properties of the society

  • To designate the bank or banks in which funds of the society shall be deposited

  • To fix the amount of the bond or fidelity guarantee for all financial officers

  • To appoint the Education, Nomination, and Property Committees according to the by-laws

  • To formulate policies for the Societies operations

  • To elect the Executive Committee of the Society 

It is important to highlight some proper criteria for all prospective Board & Committee members.

  • Honesty, Integrity, Fairness, Reputation, Competence, Diligence, Commitment & Soundness of Judgment.

  • In addition, there must be no evidence that he or she has committed any offence including fraud, violence, business practice that appears to be dishonest or oppressive.

Ms Narda Coker


Mr Pradeep Raman 


Ms Rachel Briggs 


Ms Joanne Loobie 


Mr Rosevelte Jones


Mr Randall Howe  


Mr Dale Francois 


Mrs Wilma Abbott-Romany 


Mr Robin Samlalsingh President

Mr Tribowan Singh

Vice President

Contact us!

Please feel free to email your board members with your questions at

We are here to assist you.

Rachel Briggs in Huggins top.tif
Pradeep 2020 Chest.tif
Randall Howe headshot.tif
sharifa Constantine 2.png
Roosevelt Jones 2.tif

Ms Sharifa Constantine 


Virtue lies in the struggle, not the prize!

HCU 60th Anniversary.png