

From left: Christopher Joseph, Wilma Abbott-Romany secretary, Anthony Durrant chair, Galene Gabriel, and Beverly Alleyne.

HUGGINS CREDIT UNION NOMINATION COMMITTEE SELECTED FOR 2024 AGM

The Board of Directors of Huggins Credit Union selected the nomination committee after their meeting on February 27th. Anthony Durrant will chair the committee with Mrs. Wilma Abbott-Romany taking up the responsibility of the secretary. Christopher Joseph, Beverly Alleyne, and Galene Gabriel complete the rest of the five-member committee.

The role of the committee will be to recruit and assess all qualified candidates nominated by the membership, while ensuring they meet the minimum qualifications, such as the criteria of skills and experience required to serve as a director, credit or supervisory committee member.

The nomination committee will publish the nomination notice to the membership soon, as the credit union prepares for the upcoming 2024 AGM.



