Pradeep Raman elected President of Huggins Credit Union Board of Directors for 2025/26 term



On Tuesday, June 24th 2025, the Huggins Credit Union Board of Directors successfully held their oath of office, installation of officers and first board meeting for the new 2025/26 term. Pradeep Raman secured the position of President, unopposed while the Huggins Credit Union Board of Directors elected Lionell Towine the Vice President. Sharifa Constantine-Bristol, Treasurer; Wilma Abbott- Romany, Secretary; and Rachel Briggs, Assistant Secretary, are the other members of the Board of Directors elected to make up the Executive of the credit union for the term.

CREDIT COMMITTEE

The Credit Committee elected Sarah Durrant as the Chairperson and Kafira Mc Clean as the secretary at their first committee meeting held on Wednesday, June 18th 2025, at the credit union office. Derrick Murray, Nicole Abdool, and newcomer Gailann Brathwaite will make up the rest of the team on the Credit Committee.

SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

The members of the Supervisory Committee met on Monday, June 23rd, 2025 and elected Denise Ayres, Chairperson; Nisha Mohammed, Secretary; and newcomer Wendy Inniss, Book Keeper.