Officers elected to serve on Huggins Credit Union Board of Directors and Committees for 2023/24 term

HUGGINS Credit Unior

Randall Howe (left) and Pradeep Raman (right) were elected as the President and Vice President respectively of Huggins Credit Union Board of Directors, on Saturday, July 1st at their installation of officers and first board meeting for the new 2023/24 term. Sharifa Constantine-Bristol, Treasurer; Joanne Loobie, Secretary; and Galene Gabriel, Assistant Secretary, were the other members of the Board of Directors elected to make up the executive of the credit union for the term. This will be the first time Sharifa Constantine will take up the Treasurer role from the long serving Dale Francois.

CREDIT COMMITTEE

The credit committee elected Sarah Durrant to continue as the chairperson and Carlene King as the secretary at their first committee meeting held on Wednesday, June 28th 2022 at the credit union office. Derrick Murray, Shalleen Wiltshire, and newcomer Kefira McLean will make up the rest of the team on the Credit Committee. Narda Coker will serve as the first and only alternate for the 2023/24 term.

SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

Glen Narine, Gailann Brathwaite and Ayanna Antonie of the supervisory committee will meet at a separate meeting scheduled to elect the Chairman, Secretary and Record Keeper. The first and second alternates are Nisha Mohammed and Angela O'Joe respectively.